Hide from the light

IMG_20170316_180810_579

Hide from the light they told me

Don’t let anyone in
And keep the secrets
of your heart to yourself

That is why I never speak in public
Never share my name or let people see
even the slightest glimpse of who I am
That ‘s what my demons have taught me

You see I’m no one
I’m nothing
But it’s all that I have
and my demons remind me that I shouldn’t care

And that is why
That is why

Hide from the light they told me
Happiness is weakness
and I intent to be strong
I’ve lived and learnt my lesson

If they don’t know who you are,
they can’t get to you.

Leave a Reply

